Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mimi

Mimi

January 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mimi
"Reviews on Google or any social media are not something I usually do however, I felt compelled to write this one. Due to escalating costs of our home and auto insurance renewals without any justification or explanation we felt the time had come to find another agency and insurance. We did research different insurance companies, their rankings and their coverages prior to contacting four local agencies to obtain estimates. In dealing with Shawn at the John Edwards State Farm Agency, we were able to obtain detailed information with each quote, she answered all my questions and proved to be well versed in the products we needed. She truly went the extra mile. Her patience, professionalism, and courtesy were above and beyond. Although the quotes from State Farm were not the lowest in cost the policies did provide the best coverage for the money and the level of customer satisfaction was met. Hopefully, this will be the beginning of a long-term relationship between customer and Agent."
Profile photo of Lisa Bourassa

Lisa Bourassa

January 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Bourassa
"I have been with John Edwards State Farm for more than 10 years. I have always had the best interactions with John and his staff. I highly recommend this office for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Sonja Davis

Sonja Davis

January 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sonja Davis
"I have been a State Farm customer for years, and have been with John the entire time. Fortunately in all these years, I never had an issue with my coverage until recently after a car wreck and I was not able to get a hold of the right parties through State Farm Claims for whichever reason. I called John to see if he could help me after a week of waiting with Claims and in less than 2 hours, my issue was resolved and I was relieved. John is resourceful, knows the business well and is very kind and personable on the phone. He took the time to explain to me the process in layman's terms which was super beneficial and sincerely appreciated."
Profile photo of James H

James H

December 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by James H
"Super friendly staff and easy changes to policy."
Profile photo of Trish Ernst

Trish Ernst

November 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Trish Ernst
"John Edwards took time to explain the cost increases and to look at my policy to ensure it was adequate for my needs. I had another State Farm agent for five years and was never able to get in to that person or to get a response to my inquiry. I highly recommend this office."
Profile photo of Cynthia M

Cynthia M

November 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cynthia M
"Awesome group! John and his team go above and beyond for us for all our insurance needs!! Highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Antoni' Jackson

Antoni' Jackson

November 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Antoni' Jackson
"Shawn is a great representative for State Farm. Zodi always has a smile that makes you feel right at home. John always when you sit with him makes you feel like you’re the only person that matters in the room. This office is a team and they want to help! I recommend them to anyone in need."
Profile photo of Torri

Torri

September 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Torri
"John is so easy to talk to! He fully understood everything I was looking for and he even went out of his way to share extra information with me that was so helpful. John is definitely the kind of guy you want helping out with your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Sid Unruh

Sid Unruh

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sid Unruh
"Excellent service. John and his assistant were very helpful and a pleasure to work with."
Profile photo of Cheryl Ruane

Cheryl Ruane

August 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cheryl Ruane
"Need to say that John Edwards has to be the best agent I’ve ever had and I’ve had a bunch. He has gone out of his way a number of times to help with situations that have left me frustrated. Big thumbs up"
Profile photo of Heather Allen

Heather Allen

August 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Allen
"I HIGHLY recommend, John Edwards! I've been a loyal customer for going on 8 years. Competitive prices, trustworthy, transparency and prompt responses. Every time I need something, he and his staff go above and beyond with their A+ services. They're the absolute BEST!"
Profile photo of Hunter Jackson

Hunter Jackson

May 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Hunter Jackson
"I was quoted at over $300 a month from 4 independent insurance agencies in TX for our 2 vehicles with full coverage. Shawn was able to get me down to about $230 a month while educating and being patient with my wife and I. I would highly recommend the team here at John Edwards State Farm!"
Profile photo of Scott Kuehn

Scott Kuehn

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Kuehn
"I never thought I would review an Insurance Agent, but John is top notch. For 20 years I was with Geico because they had better prices than State Farm who my parents were with as well as myself early on. My wife suggested I check prices with State Farm again and to try John as he was connected with the triathlon community and she heard good things. Bottom line, the agent matters as much as the company they are representing. Won't change any day soon for sure"
Profile photo of Marie B.

Marie B.

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Marie B.
"They are honestly the absolute coolest. They're professional, personable, and extremely helpful, all of the time, and I've never been more pleased by an insurance's office's way of doing things. I can't express thanks enough for the way that they've always treated me like a person instead of an account number. Edit: Still the best, a year later. I've never had such a pleasant time communicating with my insurance provider as I have with John Edwards' office and Diana Villa in particular."
Profile photo of Justlin Davis

Justlin Davis

August 1, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Justlin Davis
"Great price and reliable service. That’s always a welcomed combo."
Profile photo of Michael Villa (TXBlackjack)

Michael Villa (TXBlackjack)

March 22, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Villa (TXBlackjack)
"Great response. Really fights for what’s best for the insured. You can’t ask for a more professional representative that has your back every step of the way. His office staff is beyond reproach. They have the experience to answer the most obscure questions you may have. The office dog is the bomb too."
Profile photo of John P

John P

December 17, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by John P
"We have been with John Edwards for many, many years. John really knows the insurance business and has really helped us with coverage advice and claims. Our most recent claim was for roof hail damage and John assisted us with the whole process and everything went smoothly. We appreciate that he is very thorough and takes the time to explain the details of our policies and coverage options. We have been very satisfied with State Farm Insurance and John is the major reason why. We highly recommend his agency."
Profile photo of Karen Thrailkill

Karen Thrailkill

October 17, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Thrailkill
"John Edwards went out of his way to determine the source of a water leak at the house I just moved in. I highly recommend using State Farm and him for this very reason."
Profile photo of Joshua Dominguez

Joshua Dominguez

October 10, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Joshua Dominguez
"Diana was very pleasant as my first contact. This office is personable and eager to help. John Edwards goes the extra mile for us every time my wife asks a question."
Profile photo of D “Mr Double D” D

D “Mr Double D” D

July 1, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by D “Mr Double D” D
"never in my life have i had a conversation with a person that was so quick to judge someone else i do hope you john conduct business better then you talk about other business state farm made 3.9 billion dollars last year off of consumers bet there are better companies out there to deal with as well"
Profile photo of Bobby Lo

Bobby Lo

November 28, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Bobby Lo
"Leaving this review for a real company that goes over and above for their clients. My vehicle broke down in Frisco, the tow truck was on its way but told me they would be 45min- 1hour. I called my Agent at State Farm because I needed to be at the rental car place within 30 minutes before they close. I tried to inquire about a tow sooner but nothing was available sooner. After I hung up, my phone rang and it was John, he said he was on his way to pick me up so I can get that rental car in time. This was above and beyond my expectations and the true definition of customer service."
Profile photo of Tarston Johnson

Tarston Johnson

November 9, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Tarston Johnson
"John was fantastic. I had reported a claim via the app and he called to check in on me to make sure everything went well. He also provided an update as the estimate being completed as well as payment status. This personal touch really made the difference. Thank you"